Tag Archives: 1934

In 1934 the National Executive Policy Sub-committee appointed four Sub-committees.  The Medical Services sub-committee consisted of: Dr. H. B. Morgan (Chairman), Rt. Hon. Christopher Addison,M.D., Dr. Somerville Hastings, Dr. C. W. Brook, Dr. H. Finer, Dr. R. Lyster, Dr. Oscar Tobin, Dr. Esther Rickards, with Miss Mabel Croat, and Messrs. I. J. Hayward, C. W. Key, J. A. Newrick, E. G. Rowlinson, Lewis Silkin, and J. L. Smyth. The Local Government and Social Services Committee also set up special Sub-Committees to deal with “A State Medical Service,” the “Welfare of the Blind,” and “Water Supply.” Conference Debate October 1934 in Southport The CHAIRMAN: The […]
Read More

Tagged |
%d bloggers like this: