Loading Map....

Date(s) - 01.03.2018


St Thomas Centre


Apologies:  Prof Kev Webb, Cllr John Taylor, Ursula Harries, Margaret Koller, Brigid Corrigan, Cllr Peter Cookson, Cllr Gina Reynolds, Dr Ivan Benett, Mr Derek O’Reilly, Debbie Burton, Dr Alex Turnbull, Bernard Stone, Catharine Grundy-Glew, Louise Ellis, Caroline Bedale, Dr Umesh Prabhu, Assia Shah, Cllr John Taylor, Prof Chris Todd, Katie Cosgrove

Officers to be elected:

  • Chair: Alison Harris
  • Vice-Chair:  Derek O’Reilly
  • Secretary:  James Williamson
  • Events Co-ordinator: Nik Barstow/Jade Doswell
  • Equalities officer: Khinezar Tint

Election results:

77 of 109 ballots cast. (71% turnout)

Candidate: Secretary

Callum Vibert: 33 votes (44.6%)
James Williamson: 41 votes (55.4%)

James Williamson wins with 55.4% of the vote

Votes tallied: 74
Abstentions: 3

Candidate: Events Co-ordinator

Nik Barstow: 19 votes (26.4%)
Jade Doswell: 24 votes (33.3%)
Job share for Nik and Jade: 29 votes (40.3%)

Job share for Nik and Jade wins with 40.3% of the vote.

Votes tallied: 72
Abstentions: 5

4 delegates to SHA Central Council:  Prof Lawrence Cotter, Prof Vivien Walsh, Shaun McBride, Dr James Williamson

Main speakers:

Alex Scott-Samuel, Chair of the Association

Councillor Bev Craig, Executive Member for Adults Health & Wellbeing, Manchester City Council

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 828 other subscribers.

Follow us on Twitter